Self Care

What does the term Self Care stand for?

Self Care wants to remind us to take good care of ourselves, because it has been known for a long time: Only those who take good care of themselves can take good care of others!

This is not about selfishly minding our own business, but about being good stewards of our resources. I.e., we may allow ourselves breaks, do something good for ourselves now and then, and be careful not to overextend ourselves.

From then until today

Self-care”, i.e. taking care of oneself, was already an issue in ancient times philosophical considerations. And already the ancient philosophers recommended methods that would serve self(care), such as physical training, philosophical reflection, meditation, Reading, the critical engagement with one’s own truths. The latter would be called ‘mindset work’ today.

Thus, even today, the term self-care encompasses a wide range of recommendations and methods ranging from physical care to the training of health-promoting mental techniques and emotion regulation.

Self Care includes:

Nutrition
Movement
Relaxation
Enjoy
Think positive
Paying attention to your own limits
Stress Management

Ways to more self-care

Self Care is nowadays an integral part of many formats that promote health or even personal development. It is always about a better way of dealing with oneself and building or maintaining personal resources. This can be trained in the context of coaching, training on mindfulness and emotional intelligence, or advanced training aimed at work-life balance, stress management or resilience.

What is Self Care?

In this clip, I give an introduction to self-care!
My online coaching program with Angela Mecking

"Energy Uplift"
- master everyday life with power & ease

9 weeks online course 4 live group coaching sessions via zoom + 30 minutes individual coaching with Gwenn or Angela

Start: Summer 2022
Buddy system for mutual support
2 Q&As
Workbook & Happiness Surprise Package
Group with
max. 12 people

Small time required
- great effect

With this online course + companion program, we support you in bringing more moments of energy and happiness into your life.

Those who take care of themselves live more successful and fulfilling lives. People with a good energy level and a positive outlook on life also have the power to help shape a sustainable and livable future.

And that is our mission. Are you in?

For 9 weeks we sharpen our focus, align, increase energy and – launch the rocket

My download for you!

Give yourself the gift of more self-care with my free checklist

Use this checklist in the form of a self-test to find out whether you are already taking good care of yourself and where you may still have room for improvement. The questions already contain inspiration on how you could incorporate even more Self Care moments into your everyday life!

Self Care

Wofür stehen die Begriffe Self Care / Selbstfürsorge?

Self Care zu deutsch ‚Selbstfürsorge‘ möchte uns daran erinnern, gut für uns selbst zu sorgen, denn schon lange ist bekannt: Nur wer gut für sich selbst sorgt, kann gut für andere sorgen!

Es geht hier nicht darum, sich egoistisch um die eigenen Angelegenheiten zu kümmern, sondern darum, mit unseren Ressourcen gut zu haushalten. D.h., wir dürfen uns Pausen erlauben, uns hin und wieder etwas Gutes tun und darauf achten, uns nicht zu verausgaben.

Von damals bis heute

Schon in der Antike war ‚Selbstsorge“, also das Sorgen für sich selbst ein Thema philosophischer Betrachtungen. Und bereits die alten Philosophen empfahlen Methoden, die der Selbst(für)sorge dienen sollten, wie z.B. Körpertraining, philosophische Reflexion, Meditation, Lektüre, die kritische Beschäftigung mit eigenen Wahrheiten. Letzteres würde man heute ‚Mindsetarbeit‘ nennen.

So umfasst der Begriff Self Care auch heute noch eine große Bandbreite an Empfehlungen und Methoden, die von körperlicher Fürsorge bis hin zum Training gesundheitsfördernder mentaler Techniken und Emotionsregulierung reichen.

Self Care umfasst:

Ernährung
Bewegung
Entspannung
Genießen
Positiv denken
Auf die eigenen Grenzen achten
Stressmanagement

Wege zu mehr Selbstfürsorge

Self Care ist heutzutage ein fester Bestandteil von vielen Formaten, die die Gesundheit oder auch die Persönlichkeitsentwicklung fördern. Es geht immer um einen besseren Umgang mit sich selbst und dem Aufbau oder Erhalt persönlicher Ressourcen. Trainiert werden kann dies im Rahmen von Coaching, Trainings zu Achtsamkeit und Emotionaler Intelligenz, oder Fortbildungen, die auf Work-Life-Balance, Stressbewältigung oder Resilienz abzielen.

Was ist Self Care?

In diesem Clip gebe ich eine Einführung in das Thema Selbstfürsorge!
Mein Online Coachingprogramm mit Angela Mecking

„Energy Uplift“
- mit Power & Leichtigkeit den Alltag meistern

9 Wochen Online-Kurs
4 Live Gruppencoaching-Sessions per Zoom
+ 30minütiges Einzelcoaching bei Gwenn oder Angela


Start: Sommer 2023

Buddy-System zur gegenseitigen Unterstützung
2 Q&As
Workbook & „Happiness Surprise Package“
Gruppe mit
max. 12 Personen

Kleiner Zeitaufwand
– große Wirkung

Mit diesem Online Kurs + Begleitprogramm unterstützen wir dich darin, mehr Momente voller Energie und Glück in dein Leben zu bringen. 

Wer für sich selbst sorgt, lebt erfolgreicher und erfüllter. Menschen mit einem guten Energielevel und einer positiven Lebenseinstellung haben auch die Power, eine nachhaltige und lebenswerte Zukunft mitzugestalten.

Und das ist unsere Mission. Bist du dabei?

9 Wochen lang schärfen wir unseren Fokus, richten uns aus, erhöhen die Energie und – starten die Rakete

Mein Download für Sie!

Schenken Sie sich mehr Selbstfürsorge mit meiner kostenlosen Checkliste

Finden Sie über diese Checklist in Form eines Selbsttests heraus, ob Sie schon gut für sich sorgen und wo Sie gegebenenfalls noch Luft nach oben haben. Die Fragen enthalten schon Inspirationen dazu, wie Sie noch mehr Self Care-Momente in Ihren Alltag einbauen könnten!